Infrastructure Workshop

Below please find information from our Infrastructure Funding Workshop held on September 28, 2022. Our speakers shared a lot of information.

Oklahoma State Director USDA Rural Development - Kenneth Corn

Handout USDA Rural Development Major Programs

Website https://www.rd.usda.gov/ok

Contacts Kenneth Corn kenneth.corn@usda.gov

Shelley Bookout (Hobart Office) shelley.bookout@usda.gov


Oklahoma Department of Transportation, Deputy Director - Dawn Sullivan, P.E.

Presentation Oklahoma Department of Transportation Grant Opportunities

Websites https://oklahoma.gov/odot.html https://www.transportation.gov/grants/dot-navigator/applying-usdot-grants

ODOT Local Government Resource Center

Contacts Dawn Sullivan, Deputy Director dsullivan@odot.org

Brent Almquist - District Five Engineer (Clinton Office) balmquist@odot.org

Jay Earp - District Seven Engineer (Duncan office) jearp@odot.org

Matt VanAuken TAP/Special Projects mvanauken@odot.org

Julie Sanders - SWODA Transportation (SORTPO) julie@swoda.org

Southwest Oklahoma Transportation Plans by county SORTPO.ORG

Oklahoma Film and Music Office, Outreach + Production Manager - Yousef Kazemi

Presentation OK Film and Music

Website https://okfilmmusic.org/

Contact Yousef.Kazemi@OKcommerce.gov

Oklahoma Water Resources Board, Financial Division - Assistant Chief - Lori Johnson

Presentation Oklahoma Water Resources Board

Website https://www.owrb.ok.gov/

Contact Lori.Johnson@owrb.ok.gov

Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality, Senior Manager - Angela Hughes

Handouts DEQ Brownfields Brownfields Assessments Drinking Water State Revolving Fund

EPA Lead Service Line funding

OCC Petroleum Storage Tank Brownfields

Presentation Department of Environmental Quality

Websites Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality https://www.deq.ok.gov/

United States Environmental Protection Agency (Lead Service Line replacement)

Oklahoma Corporation Commission https://oklahoma.gov/occ.html

Contacts Angela Hughes - Office of Business and Regulatory Affairs Angela.hughes@deq.ok.gov

Aron Samwel – Brownfields Program Manager Aron.Samwel@deq.ok.gov

Madeline Dillner - OK Corporation Commission Brownfields Madeline.Dillner@occ.ok.gov

South Western Oklahoma Development Authority

Presentation Local Planning & Funding

Website SWODA.org

Contacts Debora Glasgow, Executive Director debora@swoda.org

Michael Ryburn, Deputy Executive Director michael@swoda.org

Clyde Morgan, Director of Community Development clyde@swoda.org

Julie Sander, Director of Transportation julie@swoda.org

Robin Selman, Special Projects Coordinator robin@swoda.org

Lisa Church, Grants Writer lisa@swoda.org

Dana Church, Economic Development Planner dana@swoda.org