Donations needed for TEAM SWODA Annual Coat Drive

posted Oct 12, 2015, 8:39 AM by Mary Peck

South Western Oklahoma Development Authority (SWODA) is sponsoring its annual coat drive which benefits children and adults within this area. New or “gently used” coats of any size may be donated at any TEAM SWODA drop box location. Coats are distributed as needed to infants, children, teens and adults through various area organizations and schools. If you need further information, please call  Jackie Gardner or Robin Braddock at (580) 562-4882. Drop box locations are as follows:

ALTUS Altus City Hall, 609 S Main or Jackson County Courthouse, 101 N Main

ARAPAHOCuster County Courthouse, 675 B Street

BURNS FLATWestern Technology Center, 600 Sooner Drive or SWODA, 420 N Sooner Drive

CHEYENNERoger Mills County Courthouse, 500 E Broadway

CLINTONClinton City Hall, 415 Gary Blvd.

CORDELL – Cordell City Hall, 101 E Main or Washita County Courthouse, 111 E Main

ELK CITY – City Hall, 320 W 3rd

HOBART – Hobart City Hall, 111 E 3rd or Kiowa County Courthouse, 316 S Main

HAMMON – Hammon City Hall, 715 Main Street

HOLLIS – Harmon County Courthouse, 114 E Hollis

MANGUM – Mangum City Hall, 201 N Oklahoma or Greer County Courthouse, Courthouse Square

SAYRE – Sayre City Hall, 102 W Main or Beckham County Courthouse, 302 E Main

SENTINEL – Sentinel City Hall, 316 E Main

WEATHERFORD – Weatherford City Hall, 522 W Rainey 

The SWODA region includes the eight counties of Beckham, Custer, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Kiowa, Roger Mills and Washita.